About Us

64569591_2277979338952777_42745069608600

SMART Academy’s mission is to provide all students in grades k-4 of the Cleveland Community a strong literacy-based educational program that creates a community in which reading, writing, speaking, listening, and thinking serve as a foundation for life-long learning. Literacy means not only the ability to read, write, speak, and listen, but also to use language to learn, think, and communicate effectively. Students with a strong literacy foundation will be far more capable of securing quality employment, leading fulfilling lives, improving their communities and becoming productive citizens of society. SMART Academy also focuses on the holistic child. We, as the school leaders and governing board, will make decisions that include the parents and community, as these are two important elements that help foster a child’s ability to learn and develop both academically and emotionally. 

lefthand-wh.png
righthand-wh.png
lefthand-wh.png
righthand-wh.png

Students

Must-be

Accountable

Respectful

Trustworthy

smart_acadamy%20logo_COLOR_edited.jpg

Dear Parents,

Welcome to SMART Academy - Home of the Owls! Since opening our doors in 2018, SMART Academy has provided a safe & secure small classroom environment that promotes positive social-emotional support to all students.

SMART Academy was founded in the belief that our students' success is based on three pillars: School, Families and Community. Each of these three pillars is supported by our focus on a strong literacy foundation. Through our literacy-based educational program, students with a strong literacy foundation will be far more capable of securing quality employment, leading fulfilling lives, improving their communities and becoming productive citizens of society. Our staff takes the opportunity to learn the needs and strengths of each and every student to ensure success. With compassion and support, there is no limit to the success our students.

Thank you for choosing SMART Academy!

Sincerely,

Ms. Yolanda Rodriguez

Principal

 
 

Dr. Robert Aitken
Superintendent

aitken@smartacademycle.org

smart_acadamy logo_BLACK.jpg

Ms. Yolanda Rodriguez
Principal

rodriguez@smartacademycle.org

smart_acadamy logo_BLACK.jpg

Ms. Sherita Wallace
EMIS Coordinator

s.wallace@smartacademycle.org

smart_acadamy logo_BLACK.jpg

Ms. Hailey Trubey
Director of Student Relations

trubey@smartacademycle.org

smart_acadamy logo_BLACK.jpg

Dr. Sandra Golden
Director of Professional and Staff Development

golden@smartacademycle.org

 
Admin
smart_acadamy logo_BLACK.jpg

Mr. Craig Moro
P.E. Teacher/Athletic Director

c.moro@smartacademycle.org

smart_acadamy%20logo_COLOR_edited.jpg

Mr. Challie Kelley
Maintenance

c.kelley@smartacademycle.org

smart_acadamy%20logo_COLOR_edited.jpg

Mr. Timmy Malcolm
Maintenance

t.malcolm@smartacademycle.org

 
 
Staff
Teachers